2014 dates confirmed

Dates have been confirmed for our 2014 angling sessions.

The dates are:-

Friday 2nd May - 1st session of the season
Tuesday 13th May
Friday 30th May
Friday 6th June - Open day
Tuesday 17th June
Friday 27th June
Friday 11th July
Tuesday 29th July
Friday 8th August - Annual Joe Flinter Memorial Match
Tuesday 26th August
Friday 5th September
Tuesday 16th September
Friday 26th September
Tuesday 7th October
Friday 17th October - Last session of the season

These events have proved very enjoyable and popular. They have kindly been arranged by the SDAF team in conjunction with Gipping Valley Angling Club (GVAC) and our sincere thanks go to both Ian Wood for arranging and GVAC for their continued support in allowing us to fish one of their waters.

If you are a regular or someone who has never tried angling before, this is great opportunity to have a go.

SDAF provide all fishing equipment and bait for the day. There are helpers on hand together with coaches who will show you all you need to know to get started. You'll be catching fish in no time!!

By Paul Sargent on November 29th, 2013